PHD’S “Song Inspiration” Challenge

Polish Hoarder Disorder‘s most recent challenge is “Song Inspiration” which means you pick a song and find a way to translate the lyrics and its meaning onto your fingernails!  Quite a challenging challenge, no?  Lol.  But I guess that’s why they’re called challenge.  To challenge your creativity with your nails!  I plan on entering designs for all the Weekly Challenges because they are so much fun to do!  Anyone can participate!  And it’s a great way to interact with people online who also have a nail obsession.  It makes me feel not quite so strange.

If you want to check out everyone’s nail designs for the challenge, click this link! http://polishhoarderdisorder.blogspot.com/2010/08/challenge-gallery-song-inspiration.html

Here are the photos I submitted:

Song: “White Houses” by Vanessa Carlton

Song: “City of Blinding Lights” by U2

~

I’ll probably make separate posts for each nail design, explaining how  I did it, what I used, etc.  But I know I’ll definitely make one for the “City of Blinding Lights” because I took a BUNCH of pictures while I did the nails.  So I have pictures of the nails in process.  And I’ll get some better, close up pictures of the design.

Unfortunately I have to make this post short because I am REALLY behind on my reading for school.  I would LOVE to keep typing and even type up more posts, but I can’t afford to.  I’ve already wasted enough time as it is.

But I’ll definitely have more to say later.  I don’t know when that “later” is, but I’ll figure it out.

♥ ☮

~LinZ

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Esther
    Aug 26, 2010 @ 04:20:17

    i have to say again that adore the city lights one. 😉
    that one caught my eyes. i love that you made it look like bokeh~ (:
    -follows blog-

    Reply

  2. Trackback: What’s Coming Soon « LinZ Lacquer

Leave a Reply

