China Glaze: Solar Power ☀

Here comes the sun, little darling.

Well.  Great news.  I have gotten my hands on China Glaze’s Solar Power.  What happened is that my sister’s birthday is coming up, and I wanted to get her some nail polish, so I went to Sally’s and got her two nail polishes, but I’m not going to say which colors because she might read this. 🙂  It’s a secret for now.

Anyway!  There’s a long list of colors that I am currently craving for, and the one that I am most in dire need of is Solar Power.  So when I was at Sally’s, I knew I could just get one bottle for myself.  So I obviously picked Solar Power.  And I am SO happy I did.  I love this color.  I simply love it.

Here’s my review on China Glaze’s Solar Power.  This is a photo of the bottom of the bottle and the bottle itself.

It’s a super bright, shimmer yellow.  Even though I usually like creme polishes better than shimmer polishes, I love Solar Power. It’s bright, it’s happy, it’s fun, and it’s so SUMMER.  It’s really perfect for the sunny season. There’s a REASON why it’s called SOLAR Power. 🙂  It goes on really smooth, and it dries fast.

I had tried it on my pointer finger, but I didn’t take a picture. 😦  Sorry.  BUT!  LUCKILY, I let my sister try the color!  She loves it, of course.  And I took a picture of HER nails, so here it is:

She used two coats, which looks totally fine, but I recommend using three, just to make sure that you can’t see  your nail through the polish.

I HIGHLY recommend this color to anyone!  I think it would look nice on any skin tone.  If you’re looking for a bright yellow nail polish that has a shimmer, your search is OVER.  Get Solar Power.  Just get it.  Please. You won’t regret it.

~LinZ

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Yellow With Black Dots Nails « LinZ Lacquer
  2. tumblr.com
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 17:53:54

    Hello my friend! I want to say that this post is
    awesome, great written and come with approximately all vital infos.
    I’d like to look extra posts like this .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

